縮胸手術

什麼是縮胸手術?

針對有胸部過大導致頸部疼痛,背部疼痛或其他身體症狀,您可能需要考慮縮小乳房。通過這種方法,讓胸型達到適當比例與完美外型,增加女性的玲瓏曲線的美感與自信。

它是從乳房去除多餘脂肪、皮膚和腺體組織的過程,使其具有更好比例的大小和形狀。縮乳術也可用於醫療方面,例如:沉重的胸部導致背部和肩部疼痛,更不用說其他身體不相容性。在這種情況下,減少乳房成形術是女性減輕這些疾病的選擇。哺乳期後,乳房往往會同時擴大和下垂。縮乳手術可以幫助中年女性避免將來出現類似的並發症。同樣重要的是要注意,這種手術不僅適用於女性。男性乳房發育症(男性乳房異常擴大)等疾病的男性也可能尋求縮胸。

縮胸手術方法

在進行乳房縮小手術之前,要先和醫生諮詢,諮詢期間,外科醫生將詳細記錄您的病史,包括您是否曾經有乳房切除腫塊或影響手術的任何疾病及因素,也會詳細記錄家族史以評估手術狀況。

在諮詢期間,務必說出自己全部的問題,這包括完全知道您的病史。您可以詢問您所有想知道問題,像是如何處理您的乳房大小?它是如何讓你感覺到的?您經歷過哪些類型的身體狀況?像是您的外科醫生可能會拍攝您的乳房照片並進行測量。在此期間,外科醫生會討論應移除多少乳房組織以達到預期效果。讓您了解如何準備手術以及如何規劃康復。您的外科醫生可以通過乳房X光檢查和乳房檢查為您做好準備。

縮乳手術注意事項?

根據個人情況,該程序可以在門診設施中進行,或者您可以在醫院至少住一晚。手術中,會將您全身麻醉。如果您沒有住院,那麼至少在第一天晚上,是有人可以照顧您。

手術需要大約三到五個小時。外科醫生將會在您的乳頭周圍做一個切口,然後在乳房上以鑰匙孔形式向下切開。去除多餘的皮膚,組織和脂肪,並將您的乳頭重新安置使胸型完美。醫生會使用引流管,然後縫合切口部位。你的乳房將用特殊的紗布包裹。如果需要,您也可以穿外科胸罩。

縮胸手術程序

  1. 在乳暈周圍和每個乳房周圍做一個切口
  2. 去除多餘的乳房組織,脂肪和皮膚,以減少每個乳房的大小
  3. 重塑乳房並重新定位乳頭和乳暈
  4. 乳頭和乳暈通常保持附著在乳房上

注意1:如果您的乳房非常大,可能需要移除然後重新連接在更高的位置作為皮膚移植物

注意2:醫生會將乳房對稱,但乳房大小和形狀可能會發生一些變化。乳暈的大小也可能會減少。您的切口疤痕會隨著時間的推移而消退,但不會完全消失。

縮胸手術術前注意事項?

  1. 手術麻醉:手術是全身麻醉下進行。
  2. 手術前一晚請儘早就寢,切勿熬夜。 手術前8個小時,請勿進食(包括飲水)。
  3. 停止服用某些藥物,如阿司匹林或某些抗炎藥物,如Motrin或Aleve
  4. 充分了解縮胸手術的有關常識及禁忌症。
  • 術後五天三餐飯後定時服藥,多喝水。移植區(補脂區)勿壓迫勿按摩。
  • 術後一個月不可喝酒吸菸,辛辣 過熱跟冰類 、海鮮食物也不可,飲食要清淡。
  • 術後一個月不可做劇烈運動和熱瑜珈。 傷口盡量不要碰水,拆線後滿24小時才可沐浴。
  • 術前術後7天,請暫停服用阿斯匹靈、銀杏類增加血液循環、維他命E保健食品。
  • 若術後有任何不適須立即告知診所以便安排回診時間。
  • 避免激烈的動作 搬重物、跑步或伸展傷口。
  • 如果手術傷口較大,至少需要7~9天休養。

常見問題

術後恢復和後續護理?

您需要至少休養一周。有些患者需要兩週,但每種情況都有所不同。醫生將和您預約回診以去除繃帶和縫合線。

2-3周可以一般程度運動,游泳等劇烈運動建議於1個月後進行。術後有任何問題都可以和醫生溝通。

縮胸手術的副作用

精神上感到到疲倦和乳房的疼痛是正常的,醫生將為您提供處方抗生素軟膏和口服止痛藥,以便在手術後的前幾天讓您放鬆。盡量避免繁重的工作多休息,不然不足的休息可能導致疤痕。

重要的是要注意手術會導致疤痕。如果過早抬起重物,可能會使疤痕變得更糟。儘管很少見,但有些人可能會出現某些並發症,例如乳頭區域癒合不充分,這可能需要皮膚移植。

康復和恢復乳房恢復的時間?

該程序本身需要2到4個小時的時間。康復時間為12至15天,恢復日常工作時間表為4至6週,以完全恢復乳房。

此外,有一些治療後的行為特徵,可能會導致未來的並發症,從而使手術的恢復不完全:

  • 吸煙(對減少乳房恢復非常有害。)
  • 沉迷於高糖食物
  • 飲料
  • 剩餘高蛋白飲食

雖然乳房縮小恢復因人而異,但統計數據表明,正常情況下手術只會導致10%的患者抱怨輕微的暫時性並發症。

Breast Reduction Surgery

What is Breast Reduction Surgery?

If you’ve got disproportionately large breasts that are causing neck pain, back pain or other physical symptoms, you may want to consider a breast reduction. Through this method, these body parts can be reduced to a more compelling and appealing size and form.

It is the process of removing surplus fat, skin and glandular tissue from the breast to give it a more proportionate size and shape. Breast Reduction mammoplasty is a plastic or cosmetic surgery but is also carried out for medical benefits such as: –

A heavy bust leads to back and shoulder pain, not to mention other physical incompatibilities as well. In this case, a reduction mammoplasty is a viable option for women to relieve themselves of such ailments.

Post-lactating periods are when breasts tend to enlarge and sag at the same time. A reduction mammoplasty surgery can help middle-aged women to avoid similar complications in the future.

It is also important to note that this surgery isn’t just for women, either. Men who have conditions such as gynecomastia (where male breasts are enlarged abnormally) also may seek a breast reduction.

Your Consultation for Breast Reduction Surgery

Before getting breast reduction surgery, you will go in for a pre-operative consultation, during which time your surgeon will take a detailed medical history, including whether or not you’ve ever had a lump removed from your breast or any other medical conditions affecting your breasts. He or she also will take a detailed family history. You should be in good physical and mental shape in order to undergo this surgery.

It’s important that you are completely honest during this consultation. That includes being completely open with your medical history. It also means being very open as to why you’re seeking a breast reduction. You should expect to discuss the emotional issues you’ve dealt with; that is, how have you felt dealing with your breast size? How has it made you feel, physically? What types of physical conditions have you experienced?

Your surgeon may take photos of your breasts and measure them. During this time, the surgeon also will discuss how much breast tissue should be removed to achieve the desired results. You also will learn about how to prepare for the surgery and how to plan for your recovery. Your surgeon may prepare you for this procedure by performing a mammography and breast exam.

How is Breast Reduction Done?

Depending on your personal situation, the procedure can be performed in an outpatient facility or you may have to stay at least one night in the hospital. In either case, you will be given general anesthesia, which means you will sleep through for the procedure. It’s important to have someone with you who can drive you home and stay with you at least the first night if you’re not staying in the hospital.

The surgery itself will take about three to five hours. Your surgeon will make an incision around your nipple, then downward on the breast, in a keyhole form. The excess skin, tissue and fat are removed and your nipple is relocated for cosmetic purposes. Your surgeon may use drainage tubes and the incision site is then sutured. Your breasts will be wrapped in special gauze. If required, you may also wear a surgical bra.

What are the Breast Reduction Surgery Procedures?

  1. Makes an incision around the areola and down each breast
  2. Removes excess breast tissue, fat and skin to reduce the size of each breast
  3. Reshapes the breast and repositions the nipple and areola
  4. The nipple and areola usually remain attached to the breast

Note 1: Might need to be removed and then reattached at a higher position as a skin graft if your breasts are very large

Note 2: Your surgeon will try to achieve symmetry between your breasts, but some variation in breast size and shape might occur. The size of the areola also might be reduced. Your incision scars might fade over time but will never completely disappear.

How to Prepare for the Breast Reduction?

You need to be in good physical shape to ensure proper healing, so follow your surgeon’s instructions on vitamins you can take before and after the surgery. Likewise, it’s very important to eat well-balanced meals. This is no time for a diet!

During your preoperative consultation, your surgeon will ask about your habits, including whether you smoke or what medications you take. You may have to quit smoking for a period before and after surgery to ensure proper healing. You may also be asked to lose weight because being overweight can increase your risk for complications after breast reduction.

Likewise, you also may have to cease taking certain medications, such as aspirin or certain anti-inflammatory drugs such as Motrin or Aleve. Your surgeon will instruct you on this.

Before you undergo surgery, you’ll need to get your home ready for your recovery. This should include:

  • Plenty of ice
  • Gauze and clean washcloths and towels
  • Loose, comfortable t-shirts and blouses
  • Soft bras. Your surgeon can recommend where to buy these
  • Special ointments or creams as recommended by your surgeon for incision site
  • Telephone within reaching distance of your primary rest area
  • Magazines, movies, or other quiet forms of relaxation.

Recovery FAQ

Recovery and follow-up care for breast reduction?

You will need to take at least one week off from work or school. Some patients require two weeks, but each situation varies. Your surgeon will instruct you on follow up appointments to remove bandages and sutures.

If you are a physically active person, you will not be able to resume your activity for at least one month after surgery. It is very important that you realize the emotional impact of surgery. A lot of people experience depression, but this is normal! Make sure you communicate with your doctor about all your concerns.

Complications and side effects of breast reduction

You should expect to feel tired and you will have breast pain. This is normal!

Your surgeon will give you a prescription antibiotic ointment and oral painkiller to ease you through the first few days after surgery. You should avoid heavy lifting at all costs, as this can promote scarring.

It’s important to note that a breast reduction will cause scars as a normal side effect. However, the scars can be made worse if you lift heavy objects prematurely. Though they are rare, some people may experience certain complications such as inadequate healing of the nipple area, which may require a skin graft.

What are the rehab and time periods for breast reduction recovery?

The procedure itself takes 2 to 4 hours’ time. Rehabilitation time is between 12 to 15 days and return to daily work schedules is 4 to 6 weeks for a complete breast reduction recovery.

Also, there are certain post-treatment behavioral traits which may cause complications in the future and thereby leave a proper breast reduction recovery incomplete are:

  • Smoking (Very harmful for breast reduction recovery.)
  • Indulging in high sugar food
  • Beverages
  • Surplus high protein diet

Although a breast reduction recovery varies with individuals, stats suggest that proper procedures lead to only 10% of the patients complaining of minor temporary complications.